Company

Our mission

bookingkit’s software as a service (SaaS) platform is bringing the international tours and activities market into the digital era. The web-based solution gives activity providers control over their business processes, including bookings, payments, management and marketing, through a single digital interface. At the same time, the company operates as a neutral Global Distribution System (GDS) to provide travel agencies and marketing networks access to tours and activities in the form of a digital inventory. The result is a highly-automated and multifaceted range of activity offerings that can be booked in real time, with global reach, few barriers and efficient cost structures.

The market

Currently, only about 25 percent of the activities market — valued at an estimated $100 billion USD — is digital. bookingkit’s effective business model lowers the technical and financial requirements for market newcomers to make the switch to conducting their businesses online. Despite their structural differences, activity providers operate on similar business models and processes. This makes it possible for a single platform to serve the business needs of each and every one of them. bookingkit maintains partnerships with the world’s most renowned marketing platforms and is the leading solutions provider in all German-speaking markets and in other individual sectors within Europe.


bookingkit-Management-Team-CK-und-LH

Our company

bookingkit was founded in Berlin in early 2014 by Christoph Kruse and Lukas C. C. Hempel. The company is backed by an advisory board consisting of travel and IT professionals. As early as the start of 2015, bookingkit received investments from Germany’s largest early stage investor, High-Tech-Gründerfonds (HTGF), and the Hamburg-based angel investor Robert Kabs. In 2016, Intermedia Venture, a Medien Union holding company and a leading media group in Germany, came on board as an additional investor.

Our team

Headquartered in Berlin, bookingkit boasts an international team of experts from the areas of tourism, IT, sales and marketing, with additional development teams located in Münster. The company is currently looking for talented professionals with fresh ideas, a committed attitude and a passion for the activities sector — outdoor, indoor, from cooking classes to paintball — to actively support all areas of business and push development of the bookingkit software solution throughout all of Europe.

Open positions can be found on the bookingkit job site.

Management

Lukas C. C. HempelCTO & CFO // Founder

Background: MS in finance, BS in business informatics. Founder of a range of IT, hosting, e-commerce and consultancy companies. Founder of fashion e-commerce service providers in Berlin. Former management spokesman at freecommerce Holding GmbH, a full-service e-commerce and web applications agency.
Favorites: Loves escape the room games, enjoys flying light aircraft and can't get enough of data analysis in huge Excel sheets

Christoph KruseCEO & Sales // Gründer

Background: Qualified media manager, university studies in Germany and Australia. Radio manager at REGIOCAST, a radio holding company; managing director of 90elf, Germany's most successful digital radio and mobile audio app. Simultaneous founding of a fashion e-commerce startup. Former lecturer on "Media and Innovation Management" and a web and mobile consultant.
Favorites: Loves traveling abroad and experiencing different cultures, radio, flying and Sunday Tatort cooking events.

Board

Ayesheh-Colette CartaSales

Ayesheh-Colette Carta boasts value expertise in sales backed by many years of experience working in the areas of software and SME target groups. [SME = small and medium enterprises] Following management positions at Qype (including commercial director), Ayesheh was employed by Groupon as head of inside sales for the German-speaking markets. She has held management positions at Famefact, ContentFleet, Luxodo, miflora and one of the most distinguished sales service providers in the German startup and digital scene — wendero.

Andreas van de CastelStrategie & Produkt

As one of the first employees for Facebook in Germany, Andreas van de Castel has played a crucial role in the enormous growth the social network has undergone in Europe's largest economy. He brings with him a depth of knowledge in strategy, products and growth for the digital market. He has worked as a company consultant in the banking and insurance sector, and was responsible for the formation of the Product Management division during his time at studiVZ. Andreas now operates as an angel investor and is pushing the development of his own mobile startup.

Tobias WolfshohlTourism & Market

Tobias Wolfshohl possesses comprehensive expertise in marketing and brings with him an extensive network of contacts in the tourism industry, developed over the course of many years. He has previously worked for Neckermann Reisen/Thomas Cook and Ferien AG (ferien.de), and is most notably founder of the virtual tour operator vtours, which continues to lead the market with its new, Internet-based product logic and is today one of Germany's 20 largest tour operators. He has been a member of the German Travel Association's online sales committee for over 10 years and in recent years has also acted as its chair. Following his departure from operations at vtours, Tobias has been active as a consultant for various tourism and IT companies.

Arthur WetzelInternet & Telecommunications Expert

Arthur Wetzel served as a member of the board for multiple years at the Berlin-based Internet service provider Strato AG. Following his time at Strato AG, he took on the role of managing director at VeriSign Deutschland GmbH, an American network infrastructure and security company. He has many years of experience working in senior management positions, which serves as the basis for his enormous knowledge of both domestic and international expansion. Today he works as an independent business consultant in the Internet and telecommunications sector. He also lectures at various private colleges.

Discover all of the benefits of bookingkit in 15 minutes

Give us a call + 49 30 6098503 - 20

or



close

Offer online bookings today!

Create account now and and test it free of charge for 30 days. Hundreds of customers already put their trust in bookingkit.

  • Complete
    account data
  • Account is immediately created for you
  • We'll help you
    with the installation
  • 30 days free of charge
  • Monthly cancellable

Unternehmen

Die Mission

bookingkit digitalisiert mit seiner Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) Plattform den internationalen Markt für Erlebnisangebote. Die webbasierte Lösung ermöglicht Erlebnisanbietern, all ihre Geschäftsprozesse, darunter Buchung, Payment, Management und Vermarktung, über eine einfache Oberfläche zu steuern. Gleichzeitig stellt das Unternehmen als neutrales Global Distribution System (GDS) Online-Reisebüros und Vermarktungsportalen diese Angebote als digitales Inventar zur Verfügung. Im Ergebnis entsteht ein hochautomatisiertes, vielfältiges und in Echtzeit buchbares Angebot mit hoher internationaler Reichweite, niedrigen Barrieren und effizienten Kostenstrukturen.

Der Markt

Aktuell sind weniger als 25 Prozent des weltweit etwa auf 100 Mrd. USD geschätzten Marktes für Erlebnisse digitalisiert. Durch den Einsatz und das erfolgsbasierte Geschäftsmodell von bookingkit sinken zudem die technischen sowie finanziellen Hürden für Marktneueinsteiger. Trotz heterogener Anbieterstruktur sind die zu Grunde liegenden Geschäftsmodelle bzw. -prozesse ähnlich und somit auf einer einzigen technischen Plattform darstellbar. bookingkit unterhält Kooperationen mit den renommiertesten internationalen Vermarktungsplattformen und ist mit seiner Lösung Marktführer im deutschsprachigen Raum sowie in einzelnen Sektoren bereits führend in Europa.
bookingkit-Management-Team-CK-und-LH

Das Unternehmen

bookingkit wurde Anfang 2014 in Berlin von Christoph Kruse und Lukas C. C. Hempel gegründet und wird von einem aus Reise- und IT-Profis zusammengesetzten Beirat unterstützt. Bereits Anfang 2015 gewann bookingkit den größten deutschen Early-Stage-Investor High-Tech-Gründerfonds (HTGF) sowie den Hamburger Business Angel Robert Kabs als Investoren. 2016 konnte das Unternehmen mit Intermedia Venture, eine Beteiligungsgesellschaft von Medien Union, eine der führenden Mediengruppen Deutschlands, als weiteren Investor hinzugewinnen.

Das Team

bookingkit operiert mit seinem internationalen Stammteam aus Touristik-, IT-, Vertriebs- und Marketing-Spezialisten am 2016 neu bezogenen Hauptsitz in Berlin und unterhält am Standort Münster zusätzliche Entwicklerteams. Für die Weiterentwicklung seiner Lösung auf dem gesamten europäischen Markt verstärkt das Unternehmen aktuell sämtliche Bereiche und sucht aktive Mitgestalter mit frischen Ideen, Engagement, Energie und Leidenschaft für den gesamten Erlebnismarkt – von Outdoor bis Indoor, von Kochschule bis Paintball.

Zugehörige Job-Angebote finden sich im
Stellenportal

Management

Lukas C. C. HempelCTO & CFO // Gründer

Bisherige Stationen: M. Sc. Finance, B. Sc. Wirtschaftsinformatik. Gründer diverser IT-Unternehmen im Bereich Hosting, eCommerce und Beratung. Gründer Fashion-eCommerce-Anbieter in Berlin. Zuvor Sprecher der Geschäftsführung der freecommerce Holding GmbH – Full-Service-Agentur für eCommerce und Web-Applications.
Favorites: Begeisterter Escape The Room-Spieler, fliegt Sportflugzeuge und liebt Datenanalyse in riesigen
Excel-Tabellen.

Christoph KruseCEO & Sales // Gründer

Bisherige Stationen: Diplomierter Medienmanager, Studium in Deutschland und Australien. Radiomanager in Radio-Holding REGIOCAST, Geschäftsführer 90elf, Deutschlands erfolgreichstes Digitalradio und mobile Audio-App. Parallel Gründung eines eCommerce-Startups im Bereich Fashion. Zuvor Dozent für „Medien- Innovationsmanagement“ und Berater für Web- und Mobile-Companies.
Favorites: Liebt Reisen in fremde Länder und Kulturen, Radio, Fliegen und Tatort-Koch-Sonntage.

Board

Ayesheh-Colette CartaVertrieb

Ayesheh-Colette Carta besitzt langjährige und wertvolle Vertriebs-Expertise im Bereich Software und KMU-
Zielgruppen. Nach Führungspositionen (u.a. Commercial Director) bei Qype war Ayesheh für Groupon als
Head of Inside Sales DACH zuständig. Sie hatte Führungs- und Managementstationen bei Famefact, ContentFleet, Luxodo, miflora und einemder profiliertesten Vertriebsdienstleister der deutschen Gründer- und Digitalszene,
wendero, inne.

Andreas van de CastelStrategy & Product

Andreas van de Castel ist als erster Facebook-Mitarbeiter in Deutschland für das enorme Wachstum des sozialen Netzwerks hierzulande mitverantwortlich gewesen und bringt tiefe Strategie-, Produkt- sowie Wachstumskenntnisse im digitalen Markt mit. Zuvor baute er bei studiVZ den Bereich Product Management auf, nachdem er zunächst als Unternehmensberater in der Banken- und Versicherungsbranche tätig war. Andreas ist derzeit als Business Angel aktiv und treibt die Entwicklung eines eigenen Mobile-Startups voran.

Tobias WolfshohlTouristik & Markt

Tobias Wolfshohl bringt durch seine langjährige unternehmerische Tätigkeit umfassende Marktexpertise und ein profundes Netzwerk in der Touristik mit. Stationen seiner Laufbahn sind u.a. Neckermann Reisen/Thomas Cook und Ferien AG (ferien.de) – aber vor allem die Gründung des „virtuellen Reiseveranstalters“ vtours, der mit einer neuen internetbasierten Produktlogik nach wie vor Marktführer in diesem Bereich ist und heute zu den 20 größten Reiseveranstaltern Deutschlands zählt. Seit über 10 Jahren ist er im „Ausschuss Online Vertrieb“ beim Deutschen Reiseverband DRV tätig, die letzten Jahre als Vorsitzender des Ausschusses. Nach seinem operativen Rückzug bei vtours berät Tobias aktuell verschiedene Touristik- und IT-Firmen.

Arthur WetzelInternet- & Telekommunikationsexperte

Arthur Wetzel bekleidete mehrere Jahre das Amt als Vorstandsmitglied des Berliner Webhosters Strato AG. Anschließend übernahm er die Geschäftsführung der VeriSign Deutschland GmbH, einem amerikanischen Konzern für Internetinfrastruktur und –sicherheit. Er besitzt mehrjährige Erfahrung in hochrangigen Managementpositionen, was sein enormes Wissen hinsichtlich der nationalen und internationalen Expansion erklärt. Heute ist er als selbständiger Unternehmensberater für die Internet- und Telekommunikationsbranche aktiv. Darüber hinaus ist er an verschiedenen privaten Hochschulen als Dozent tätig.

Erhalten Sie in 15 Minuten einen Einblick in unsere Buchungssoftware

Rufen Sie uns an + 49 30 6098503 - 20

oder



schließen

Bieten Sie noch heute Onlinebuchungen an!

Jetzt Account erstellen und 30 Tage grundgebührenfrei testen. Viele hundert Kunden vertrauen schon auf bookingkit.

  • Accountdaten
    vervollständigen
  • Account wird für Sie sofort erstellt
  • Wir helfen Ihnen
    beim Einrichten
  • 30 Tage grundgebührenfrei
  • Monatlich kündbar